The 2020/2021 Awards

Azia Books is thrilled to announce the following children’s book awards:

The Azia Books Award was given to:

Marisol McDonald Doesn’t Match
Written by Monica Brown
Illustrated by Sara Palacios

The Azia Books Award was given to:

The First Rule of Punk
Written by Celia C. Pérez

Here are the books for the 2020/2021 review.

Drum Dream Girl: How One Girl’s Courage Changed Music
Margarita Engle (Author)
Rafael Lopez (Illustrator)

Mixed Me
Taye Diggs (Author)
Shane W. Evans (Illustrator)

Marisol McDonald Doesn’t Match
Monica Brown (Author)
Sara Palacios (Illustrator)

One Family
George Shannon (Author)
Blanca Gomez (Illustrator)

Where Are You From
Jaime Kim (Illustrator)
Yamile Saied Mendez (Author)

What’s in There?
All About Before You Were Born

Robbie Harris (Author)
Nadine Bernard Westcott (Illustrator)

The Mommy Book
Todd Parr (Author)

The First Rule of Punk
Celia C. Pérez (Author)

Lupe Wong Won’t Dance
Donna Barbara Higuera (Author)

The Family Fletcher Takes Rock Island
Dana Alison Levy (Author)

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher
Dana Alison Levy (Author)

The World of Daughter McGuire
Sharon Dennis Wyeth (Author)

Ninjas, Piranhas, and Galileo
Greg Leitich Smith (Author)

Becoming Naomi Leon
Pam Munoz Ryan (Author)

The Window
Michael Dorris (Author)

Thief of Hearts
Laurence Yep (Author)